Windows 7 - Disable the "Delete File" confirmation dialog

October 2016

Each time you delete a file or folder, you will be prompted to confirm your choice. To disable it:
  • Right-click on the Recycle Bin icon > Properties
  • In the Recycle Bin Properties windows Uncheck the box next to "Display delete confirmation dialog"
  • Click on the Apply and then the Ok button to validate.

Related :

This document entitled « Windows 7 - Disable the "Delete File" confirmation dialog » from CCM ( is made available under the Creative Commons license. You can copy, modify copies of this page, under the conditions stipulated by the license, as this note appears clearly.