Windows Live Mail - Don't save any copy of sent messages

August 2016



Each time you send an email, a copy of it is saved in the Sent Item folder.
To disable this feature:
  • Click on File > Options > Mail
  • Select the "Send" tab and uncheck the box next to "Save a copy of sent messages in the 'Sent Items' folder.

  • Click on Ok to validate your choice

See also :

This document entitled « Windows Live Mail - Don't save any copy of sent messages » from CCM (ccm.net) is made available under the Creative Commons license. You can copy, modify copies of this page, under the conditions stipulated by the license, as this note appears clearly.