Windows Live Mail : Auto-clean the Deleted items folder on exit

May 2017




You can configure Windows Live Mail to automatically clean up the messages located in the "Deleted items" folder at the end of each session. To enable this feature follow the below procedure:
  • Click on File > Options > Mail


In the Advanced tab, you will find the "Maintenance and Troubleshooting"section
  • Click the Maintenance button and it will open a new window
  • Check the box next to "Empty message from the 'Deleted Items' folder on exit.
  • Click on the Close button and then on OK to validate your choice.

Related


Published by jak58. Latest update on October 19, 2016 at 04:33 PM by owilson.
This document, titled "Windows Live Mail : Auto-clean the Deleted items folder on exit," is available under the Creative Commons license. Any copy, reuse, or modification of the content should be sufficiently credited to CCM (ccm.net).