Yahoo Messenger-Save the chat history

December 2016


By default, Yahoo! Messenger chat history is deleted when the session ends. However, you can configure the messaging software to keep tracks of the chat logs:
  • Sign in under Messenger
  • Go to "Messenger> Preferences> Archives"
  • Check "Yes, save all my messages"
  • To view the chat history, click on the "View Archive"
  • Finally click "OK"




Related :

This document entitled « Yahoo Messenger-Save the chat history » from CCM (ccm.net) is made available under the Creative Commons license. You can copy, modify copies of this page, under the conditions stipulated by the license, as this note appears clearly.