IrfanView - Disable the file delete confirmation dialog

February 2017




Each time you delete a file via the IrfanView interface, a small confirmation dialog is displayed. To disable this feature:
  • Open IrfanView.
  • Click on Options > Properties/Settings > File Handling.
  • In the "Delete" section, uncheck " Ask me before deleting files (if activated in Recycle Bin settings)".
  • Click on OK to validate.

Related


Published by deri58. Latest update on December 25, 2012 at 07:45 AM by deri58.
This document, titled "IrfanView - Disable the file delete confirmation dialog," is available under the Creative Commons license. Any copy, reuse, or modification of the content should be sufficiently credited to CCM (ccm.net).