Google Plus - Disable/close your account

October 2016


How to disable a Google Plus account?


  • Connect to your Google + account.
  • Click on Home > Settings.
  • Scroll to "Disable Google+"
  • Click on the link next to "You can disable Google+ (or delete your entire Google profile) here."
  • Select between:
    • Delete Google+ content
    • Delete your entire Google profile
  • Check: "I understand that deleting this service can't be undone and the data I delete can't be restored"
  • Click on the "Remove selected services" button.


Related :

This document entitled « Google Plus - Disable/close your account » from CCM ( is made available under the Creative Commons license. You can copy, modify copies of this page, under the conditions stipulated by the license, as this note appears clearly.