Gmail - Leave conversation unread when opened by others

December 2016


Gmail - Leave conversation unread when opened by others



You can allow other users to access your Gmail account (Email delegation). It should be noted that when this feature is enabled new messages will be marked as read if they are opened by the other users. How to prevent this from happening?
  • Sign-in to your Gmail account.
  • Click on Gear button > Settings.
  • Go to the "Account and Import" section.
  • Next to "Grant access to your account:", select "Leave conversation unread when opened by others".

Related :

This document entitled « Gmail - Leave conversation unread when opened by others » from CCM (ccm.net) is made available under the Creative Commons license. You can copy, modify copies of this page, under the conditions stipulated by the license, as this note appears clearly.