Google Plus - How to prevent users from resharing your photo albums

September 2017


Google Plus - How to prevent users from resharing your photo albums



Google Plus allows you to share your photo albums with your friends, family or acquaintance. It should be noted that these users also have the ability to reshare this albums. This reshare option is enable by default!

In this article you will learn how to prevent users from resharing your photo albums:
  • Connect to your Google + profile and go to your photo library.
  • Select a photo album or photos you want to share.
  • Click on the arrow button located next to the "Share" button and click on the "Sharing options":
  • In the album properties window, check "Disable reshares":
  • Check on "Disable reshares" and click on "Save".

Related

Published by jak58. Latest update on July 24, 2014 at 08:56 AM by jak58.
This document, titled "Google Plus - How to prevent users from resharing your photo albums," is available under the Creative Commons license. Any copy, reuse, or modification of the content should be sufficiently credited to CCM (ccm.net).