Firefox - Clear your recent browsing history with the Forget button

September 2016


Firefox - Clear your recent browsing history with the Forget button


The latest version of the Firefox (33.1) web browser includes a new privacy feature allowing you to clear some of your recent browsing history.

Add the Forget button to the main menu

  • Click on the Menu button > Customise.
  • Drag and drop the Forget button to the main menu.
  • Click on Exit customize

Clear your browsing history

  • Click on the Menu button > Forget.
  • You can clear your browsing history and cookies for the last:
    • 5 minutes
    • Two hours
    • 24 hours

Click on the Forget! button to validate.

Related :

This document entitled « Firefox - Clear your recent browsing history with the Forget button » from CCM (ccm.net) is made available under the Creative Commons license. You can copy, modify copies of this page, under the conditions stipulated by the license, as this note appears clearly.