Twitter - How to revoke the access to connected apps

September 2016


Twitter - How to revoke the access to connected apps


You can easily expand the features of Twitter using third party apps/services, such as TweetDeck, Bitly,....etc.
When you no longer use a connected app, you can always revoke its access to your Twitter account:
  • Sign-in to your Twitter account.
  • Click on the gear icon > Settings.
  • Go to the Apps section.
  • The list of connected app is displayed to the right.
  • Click on the Revoke access button to disconnect an app from your Twitter account.

Related :

This document entitled « Twitter - How to revoke the access to connected apps » from CCM (ccm.net) is made available under the Creative Commons license. You can copy, modify copies of this page, under the conditions stipulated by the license, as this note appears clearly.