Gmail for Android - Confirm the sending, archiving or deletion of messages

September 2016


Gmail for Android - Confirm the sending, archiving or deletion of messages



You can configure the Gmail app to prompt you before sending, deleting or archiving email messages.
The procedure is as follows:
  • Open the Gmail app.
  • Tap on the Menu button and scroll to Settings > General settings.
  • Scroll to ACTIONS CONFIRMATIONS and tick the below checkboxes:
    • Confirm before deleting
    • Confirm before archiving
    • Confirm before sending

Related :

This document entitled « Gmail for Android - Confirm the sending, archiving or deletion of messages » from CCM (ccm.net) is made available under the Creative Commons license. You can copy, modify copies of this page, under the conditions stipulated by the license, as this note appears clearly.