Turn Off Share Play Requests on PS4

February 2017

The PlayStation 4 enables you to share your gameplay session with other PSN users through a built-in feature called Share Play.

A result of using Share Play is that anyone who has access to your PSN profile page can request to join or watch your gameplay (by clicking on Now Playing > Request to Watch).

If you are feeling overwhelmed by notifications of this type, you can turn off this feature in the console settings.

How To Mute "Request To Watch" Notifications on PS4

Go to Settings > PlayStation Network/Account Management > Privacy Settings > Managing Your Friends Lists and Messages.

Click on the Request to Watch dropdown menu and select No One.

Related


Published by jak58. Latest update on February 14, 2016 at 08:49 AM by jak58.
This document, titled "Turn Off Share Play Requests on PS4," is available under the Creative Commons license. Any copy, reuse, or modification of the content should be sufficiently credited to CCM (ccm.net).