How To Block a User on the PlayStation 4

October 2016


The PlayStation Network is a social gaming hub that connects PlayStation 4 users together. The network allows you to chat with other users, make new friends, and play online games. The PlayStation Network also implements a couple of features to help you protect your privacy and block unwanted users.

How to Block a User on the PlayStation Network (PSN)

Turn on your PlayStation 4 and sign-in to your local account. Tap on the Up button (D-pad) to move to the Function menu and then select Friends.

Type the name of the user you want to block in the Find Player on PSN field and tap on the X button to launch a search. Once done, select the Ellipsis button displayed next to the username > Block.

The selected user will be added to your block list in Friends > Players Blocked.

Related :

This document entitled « How To Block a User on the PlayStation 4 » from CCM (ccm.net) is made available under the Creative Commons license. You can copy, modify copies of this page, under the conditions stipulated by the license, as this note appears clearly.