How To Clear Viber History

October 2016

This tip will explain what you need to know about deleting conversations or individual messages in Viber. Before proceeding, please note that once a message or conversation is deleted, it cannot be restored.

How To Clear Viber Chat History

Delete a Conversation in Viber

Open the Viber app and select the Conversation tab. Tap and hold on desired conversation to select it (you may also select other conversations at this time), and then tap on the Trash menu displayed at the bottom right corner of your screen:

Delete a Message in Viber

Open a conversation and head to desired message. Press and hold your finger on the message for a few seconds until a small menu appears. You may then select between Delete for myself and Delete for everyone. The Delete for everyone option is only available for messages you’ve sent from your mobile:

Delete Multiple Messages in a Viber Chat

Tap on the Edit button displayed at the top right corner the conversation screen to switch to the edit mode. Tick the checkboxes displayed next to the unwanted messages and then tap on the Trash menu to delete them:

Clear Voice Messages on Viber

Tap on the More menu and go to Settings > Media > Delete voice messages:

Clear All Viber App History

Your message history contains all of the messages you’ve shared on Viber. Go to Settings > Call and messages and then tap on Clear message history to delete your entire history:

Related :

This document entitled « How To Clear Viber History » from CCM ( is made available under the Creative Commons license. You can copy, modify copies of this page, under the conditions stipulated by the license, as this note appears clearly.