A member of your family died and he had a Facebook account ... what to do?
Just fill out this form, together with proof of death (death notice or press release).
Two actions are possible:
- You can request that the account be deleted
- You can request that the account be placed in memory mode: The "Memory" mode delete some sensitive information and modify the privacy settings so only friends (already confirmed) would find or visit profile. The wall remains active to allow friends and family of the deceased to write their thoughts.