Windows - Disable confirmation message upon deleting files

December 2016


Each time you have to delete a file, you are prompted by a small window, that will ask confirmation :
"Are you sure you want to move this file to the Recycle Bin?"


If you find this feature annoying and you want to disable it, follow this procedure:


Right-click on your Recycle Bin and down in the menu click on Properties



Now you'll see the Trash Properties dialog, and notice the "Display delete confirmation dialog" at the bottom.



Simply uncheck the " Display Delete confirmation dialog".

Related :

This document entitled « Windows - Disable confirmation message upon deleting files » from CCM (ccm.net) is made available under the Creative Commons license. You can copy, modify copies of this page, under the conditions stipulated by the license, as this note appears clearly.