How to adjust mouse hover sensitivity (in Office 2010 or Window)

Closed
hershmab Posts 3 Registration date Thursday August 31, 2017 Status Member Last seen March 7, 2018 - Aug 31, 2017 at 02:46 PM
hershmab Posts 3 Registration date Thursday August 31, 2017 Status Member Last seen March 7, 2018 - Sep 3, 2017 at 03:10 PM
The Registry contains (at least two) changeable parameters to control what happens when the mouse hovers above/near an item on the screen, even when it is to be clicked.

I have been using Windows 7 Pro for many years now with acceptable values. Recent Windows updates seem to have changed the values of such parameters without any action on my part.

Now, when I use a drop-down menu in Excel, the menu very often disappears before I can actually get the mouse to the optionI want to click on.

How can I adjust the MouseHover Height or Delay (or other relevant parameters) to give myself far more time to get to the clicking position?
Related:

1 response

Perhaps, the program was released in 2009, with 2009 standards in mind. Now the hardware calcs MUCH faster, so the CLOCK is off. Upgrade to a newer version, or try to run as a lower OS!

There is no "setting" to set in registry. If there is, I strongly suggest against it if you are referring to this site and hacking at your registry!

It's kind of fun to do the impossible! -Walter Elias Disney
hershmab Posts 3 Registration date Thursday August 31, 2017 Status Member Last seen March 7, 2018
Sep 3, 2017 at 03:10 PM
Thanks for your help.
I am actually running Office 2010 x/32 (not 2007 as I said) - under Windows 7 x/64. Which of the two (Office or Windows) is likely to be responsible for my problem and might need updating/upgrading?

My PC dates from 2010 but its C:drive was changed from a hard disk to an SSD about 7 months ago. I doubt if that is the cause of the problem which has only arisen in the last few days.