Copy Rows from one sheet to others based on a condition

Solved/Closed
EmrsnMktgAnyst Posts 5 Registration date Monday October 16, 2017 Status Member Last seen October 17, 2017 - Updated on Oct 16, 2017 at 06:29 PM
TrowaD Posts 2921 Registration date Sunday September 12, 2010 Status Moderator Last seen December 27, 2022 - Oct 19, 2017 at 11:29 AM
Hello,

I have a workbook for our teams budget that has 1 master sheet with 28 columns. The master sheet will be updated with more rows often (adding new budget items). I would like to use a macro button so that every time a certain person (one who makes a decision for one column) updates that sheet she can click the button. What I need the macro to do is copy all of the rows that have "Pre-Pay" in the "Payment Source" column and paste them into different sheets based on what vendor is listed in another column.

I have attached an image of what the main sheet looks like since I can't figure out how to attach a file.

I'm very new to marcos so I would love if you could help create the code for me. Happy to send the file if you can tell me how.

Best,
Danielle

3 responses

EmrsnMktgAnyst Posts 5 Registration date Monday October 16, 2017 Status Member Last seen October 17, 2017 2
Oct 17, 2017 at 11:22 AM
Hi Trowa,

I created a new post because I got different feedback from my boss on what she actually wanted but I couldn't figure out a way to edit my original post. If something changes, how should I update that in the future?

But to answer your questions:
1. You are correct, I don't want to create any duplicates