Selectively Transfer Data toPre defined Range

Solved/Closed
Yausi - Feb 26, 2010 at 04:44 AM
venkat1926 Posts 1863 Registration date Sunday June 14, 2009 Status Contributor Last seen August 7, 2021 - Feb 26, 2010 at 08:00 PM
Hello,

I am new to Excel VB. I'd like to compare a set of data from worksheet1 by meeting a set of multiple conditions/criterias and then transfer this data to a pre-defined range in Worksheet2 all the while omiting columns of data that I don't need.

For Example:
Worksheet1 contains the following data where I need data that meet the value "si" in column A and also value "d" and "m" in column B and then tranfer the corespondind rows in Column A,C and E only to worksheet2.
A B C D E
si d o s xxxxxx
si d o 2 ddddd
pg d r x dddd
pg m r a sdfsdf
fj m w 3 ghghgh
fj d w f dssdg
si m x 1 sfsdfsd
si y x 1 hmhjkk

Worksheet2 has the pre-defined columns/range (A, C and E) to copy the data into. If this works I should have the following result as shown below.
A C E
si o xxxxxx
si o ddddd
si x sfsdfsd

Note that the predefined columns or ranges in worksheet2 should automatically expand and contract automatically according to the amount of data transaferred into it.

Any method is fine as long as the out put in Worksheet 2 is archived.

Thanks,

Yausi,
Lost in Excel VB jungle...
Related:

3 responses

venkat1926 Posts 1863 Registration date Sunday June 14, 2009 Status Contributor Last seen August 7, 2021 811
Feb 26, 2010 at 06:25 AM
the data in sheet 1 must have column headings in row 1. the sample sheet will be like this
hdng1 hdng2 hdng3 hdng4 hdng5
si d o s xxxxxx
si d o 2 ddddd
pg d r x dddd
pg m r a sdfsdf
fj m w 3 ghghgh
fj d w f dssdg
si m x 1 sfsdfsd
si y x 1 hmhjkk

run this macro on this and see sheet 2

(always keep original file safely somewhere

the macro is

Sub test()

Worksheets("sheet2").Cells.Clear
Worksheets("sheet1").Activate
ActiveSheet.UsedRange.Select
    Selection.AutoFilter Field:=1, Criteria1:="si"