Photoshop CS3 Can't Open Files [Solved/Closed]

Nikky28 4 Posts Tuesday January 8, 2008Registration date March 7, 2008 Last seen - Feb 20, 2008 at 03:27 AM - Latest reply:  rajendra dash
- Nov 23, 2017 at 11:40 AM
Hi everyone!

I'm pretty new to this kind of site and forum and in desperate need of help...

I edit images in Photoshop CS3, until last night every function performed beautifully... Here is my problem, step by step:

I launch Photoshop CS3 successfully
I click "File"
I then click "Open"

The open windows pops up for a sec but then immediately closes! I don't even have time to see my files in the window, and of course to select anything!)

The Photoshop CS3 title bar then "mutes" and I can't make it active again
and just have to shut down Photoshop and restart it again.

The weird thing is that the other commands (New, Browse, etc.) work properly!

I'm a graphist designer and I'm used to work with Photoshop a lot, so this is a very serious issue for me. If there's anyone out there who can keep me from becoming really crazy with this issue, I would really appreciate.

Thanks.
See more 
4Posts Tuesday January 8, 2008Registration date March 7, 2008 Last seen

109 replies

+90
Helpful
I had a co-worker with this problem and it was solved by doing this:

-press ESC after attempting to open a file
-pressing CTRL+SHIFT+S (save-as) supposedly resizes the window to it's default size.

Let me know if that works or not. This is just what I heard.
Worked a treat!
Thanks a lot, quick solution. Saved lot of time.
I can't even begin to tell you how thankful I am for this.
IT WORKED! Thanks.
thank u so much it really worked in my case i was unable to open the img. when i select a pic and clicking on open the img. dIdnt opened in the PS.
+20
Helpful
I got this error because my default printer was an inaccessible network printer. I set the default printer to microsoft xps writer and it just worked.
+14
Helpful