Outlook Express cannot attach files

Closed
seoulman - Mar 22, 2011 at 10:11 AM
Ambucias Posts 47356 Registration date Monday February 1, 2010 Status Moderator Last seen February 15, 2023 - Mar 30, 2011 at 05:32 AM
Hello,

I haven't been able to attach files to either Gmail or Outlook express. This is becoming really frustrating as I've tried all of the suggestions on here, but to no avail. As I'm currently studying my Masters (online) I have to save all documents to my USB and go to a nearby internet cafe to send them to my professor.

I have just found out another problem, saving journal documents (pdf) from academic sites. The camel's back is straining. I don't know what to do. Any suggestions would be so appreciated.

Best Wishes

Seoulman

Related:

6 responses

Ambucias Posts 47356 Registration date Monday February 1, 2010 Status Moderator Last seen February 15, 2023 11,169
Mar 27, 2011 at 06:35 AM
Hi,

To save time for everyone giving you solutions that you already tried, please explain: "I've tried all of the suggestions on here" and tell what type or format of files your are trying to attach.

What is the proceedure you follow to OE?
I am unable to attach ANY files to either Gmail or outlook. When I press the attach tab in Gmail, nothing happens, in Outlook, the Browse window opens but doesn't allow me to select a file to attach. I'm also unable to SAVE pdf. files..... Apologies for my lack of IT lingo, but what does OE mean???

Thanks
Ambucias Posts 47356 Registration date Monday February 1, 2010 Status Moderator Last seen February 15, 2023 11,169
Mar 28, 2011 at 05:04 AM
Hello Seoulman

OE = Outlook Express

I must look further into the problem. Can you tell me which type of files your are trying to attach.