Automatically moving data

Solved/Closed
Matt3502 - Apr 28, 2016 at 10:21 AM
vcoolio Posts 1404 Registration date Thursday July 24, 2014 Status Moderator Last seen September 15, 2023 - May 27, 2016 at 12:16 AM
Hello,
I have a master data sheet that one column in the sheet that represents a sub set of the data. When I add information to the master sheet, I want the information to populate the sheet that represents the sub set. The master sheet contains 495 rows of info broken down into 15 columns. Rather than filter thru the data, It would be easier to just look at the other sheet will full data pertaining only to that smaller group.
Can this be done?
Thanks for your Help :)

10 responses

vcoolio Posts 1404 Registration date Thursday July 24, 2014 Status Moderator Last seen September 15, 2023 259
Apr 29, 2016 at 11:27 PM
Hello Matt,

Could you please upload a sample of your work book (be careful with any sensitive data) to a free file sharing site such as DropBox, ge.tt or SpeedyShare and then post the link to the file back here so that we can properly assess your query.

Cheerio,
vcoolio.
Thanks for taking a look at this!
Here is the link: http://speedy.sh/cCyST/DAT-drop-box-04-27-2016.xlsx
Basically what I need to happen is when I enter data on the master road list sheet, column "L" corresponds to one of the other sheets "sector 1,2,3" etc. I would like the data I enter from the master road sheet to populate on the corresponding sector sheet automatically.
I really appreciate you taking the time to look at my issue!
Many Thanks!
Matt 3502
vcoolio Posts 1404 Registration date Thursday July 24, 2014 Status Moderator Last seen September 15, 2023 259
May 2, 2016 at 09:53 AM
Hello Matt,

The following code should do the job for you:-

Sub TransferData()

Application.ScreenUpdating = False

Dim sh As Worksheet
          Dim ws As Worksheet
          Dim lrow As Long
          Dim rng As Range

Set ws = Sheets("Master ROAD LIST")