Command Button to Move Data from One Sheet to Another

Closed
Red1985 Posts 5 Registration date Wednesday September 7, 2016 Status Member Last seen September 19, 2016 - Sep 7, 2016 at 05:30 AM
vcoolio Posts 1404 Registration date Thursday July 24, 2014 Status Moderator Last seen September 15, 2023 - Sep 19, 2016 at 09:20 PM
Hello,

I have a report with a data sheet and a data removed sheet. The data sheet is from column A:AC. In column Q I have different statuses that I must base the figures on for the report. There are some statuses that has to be removed so I would like to move the ones that has to be removed from the data sheet to the Data Removed sheet, but at the same time delete it from the data sheet using a command button.

I am new to macros and would like to know how to do that, if you could please assist me.

Thanking you in advance for your assistance.

Related:

4 responses

vcoolio Posts 1404 Registration date Thursday July 24, 2014 Status Moderator Last seen September 15, 2023 259
Sep 7, 2016 at 05:52 AM
Hello Red1985,

Could you please upload a sample of your work book to a free file sharing site such as DropBox, ge.tt or SpeedyShare and then post the link to your file back here. Please use dummy data and indicate which "status" you will be using to transfer the relevant rows of data to the Data Removed sheet before having them deleted from the main sheet.

Thanks Red.

Cheerio,
vcoolio.
Red1985 Posts 5 Registration date Wednesday September 7, 2016 Status Member Last seen September 19, 2016
Sep 7, 2016 at 07:46 AM
Good day vcoolio,

I have replied to your answer regarding my sample of the workbook. I am not sure if you have received it. I have added notes on the remove tab on the sample workbook as to what "Status" must be removed. Here is the link for the file http://ge.tt/9JuBF8e2 My apologies if you have received it more than once.

Thanking you in advance.