Need XP Drivers for HP Pavilion Media Center

Solved/Closed
JohnSlider - Jun 3, 2008 at 10:46 AM
 kishore - Dec 15, 2020 at 09:17 PM
Hello,

I have a HP Pavilion Media Center m8226x Desktop PC, today I installed Windows XP on a separate partition so that I could dual-boot instead of always using Vista. I did this before checking for drivers (stupid, I know). Now I am unable to find any that work! I have tried previous versions, drivers from different HP computers, drivers from different manufactures even! Nothing will work. The only two I really need are for audio, and for accessing the internet. I'm not very tech savvy, hell it took me 5 hours just to get the dual-boot to operate correctly (losing everything save on my hard drive in the process!), so I figured I would find a place with a lot of computer savvy peeps like yourselves. Anybody have any suggestions or downloads for me?
Related:

11 responses

Well, try out these drivers. They did the trick for me.

http://forums12.itrc.hp.com/service/forums/bizsupport/questionanswer.do?admit=109447627+1215468048771+28353475&threadId=1183476
hi sir i want hp pavilion a1521 in media center pc drivers
Need XP Drivers for HP Pavilion Media Center
hello sir,
how r u
please help me to findXP Drivers for HP Pavilion dv6500
rotman > mahaveer
Jan 11, 2009 at 07:27 AM
hi my name pius put my friend call me rotman, I can find the driver for you, because the same thing happen to me when I but my HP PAVILION, I also write the same thing you did now, is an unknow person help me and he became my friend. so if yo are intrested call or Email me
my phone number is +2340860095594
me email address is rotman70@yahoo.com
I need Windows Xp driver for HP pavilion A1310in.
Plz. help me.
Thanks.
HELLO SIR,
HOW ARE U?
PLEASE HELP ME TO FIND QUICKPLAY MEDIA AND DVD BUTTON FOR HP Pavilion dv2000.
I NEED TO INSTALL IT FOR MY LAPTOP COMPUTER.
HELLO SIRS
HOW ARE U?
I ENJOY USING CAPITAL LETTERS IN MY POSTS AS IT LOOKS LIKE I'M SHOUTING
Hi all,