Auto copy and paste cell range to a separate sheet

Solved/Closed
bnoboa Posts 3 Registration date Friday December 30, 2016 Status Member Last seen December 30, 2016 - Dec 30, 2016 at 12:04 PM
bnoboa Posts 3 Registration date Friday December 30, 2016 Status Member Last seen December 30, 2016 - Dec 30, 2016 at 05:21 PM
Hello,

I am new to VBA/Macro with excel, but I want my code to automatically copy a range of cells in the same row that a change is made in a particular column and then that range pasted on the next empty row in another sheet of the same workbook. So far I have pieced together the following code:

Private Sub Worksheet_Change(ByVal Target As Excel.Range)
If Target.Column = 54 Then
ThisRow = Target.Row
If Target.Value = "<>" Then
Range("U" & ThisRow & ":BK" & ThisRow).Select
Selection.Copy
Worksheets("Sheet2").Select
NextRow = Sheets("Sheet2").Range("U" & Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Row + 1
ActiveSheet.Cells(NextRow, 21).Select
ActiveSheet.Paste
Application.CutCopyMode = False
End If
End If
End Sub

The code worked perfectly on one individual cell but I need it to automatically activate when any cell in column BB(54) is changed and copy the range of cells from column U(21):BK(63) of that row in which the cell of column BB(54) was changed, then paste that section to another worksheet in the next available empty row.

Please assist, I have been working on this code for 3 days.

Thank you in advance!!
Related:

1 response

Blocked Profile
Dec 30, 2016 at 12:13 PM
Try to initialize a variable as a RAnge as in:
Dim TheseCellValues as Range
TheseCellValues="a1:a10"
ActiveSheet.Range(TheseCellValues).Select

See if that help get you closer.
bnoboa Posts 3 Registration date Friday December 30, 2016 Status Member Last seen December 30, 2016
Dec 30, 2016 at 01:01 PM
Would I insert this into my current code or replace a part of it with the new piece?
Blocked Profile
Dec 30, 2016 at 02:38 PM