Conditionally copy col values from one sheet to master sheet

Closed
avittal Posts 4 Registration date Wednesday June 21, 2017 Status Member Last seen June 26, 2017 - Updated on Jun 22, 2017 at 12:30 PM
hitrus87 Posts 6 Registration date Tuesday June 27, 2017 Status Member Last seen July 3, 2017 - Jun 27, 2017 at 03:36 PM
I have 3 workssheets, Master , Billing and EA.I'm trying 2 diff things:
1. update the master sheet when either of the Offer or EA sheets are updated/changed.
2. if any particular column in Billing/EA worksheet is changed only that value (updated column)needs to be copied to Master Employee sheet.

Hi i need some help with a workbook i’m working on and i cant figure out how or if what i want to do can be done.

the workbook is to track Employment details billing and offers.

i have a master sheet where i enter the name, start date, end date, client and etc…

then i have a sheet with billing and offer details for all candidates and the few same columns from the master sheet.

is it possible to enter the information on the master sheet and have it automatically transferred to the different sub sheets? or enter the info on the sub sheets and automatically transferred to the master sheet?

how can i accomplish this?

CAN Somebody please help with a macro?
Related:

5 responses

avittal Posts 4 Registration date Wednesday June 21, 2017 Status Member Last seen June 26, 2017
Jun 22, 2017 at 03:36 PM
anyone Help?!
vcoolio Posts 1404 Registration date Thursday July 24, 2014 Status Moderator Last seen September 15, 2023 259
Jun 22, 2017 at 09:58 PM
Hello Avittal,

The following code, placed in a standard module and assigned to a button, may help:-

Sub TransferData()

Dim ar As Variant, i As Integer

ar = [{"Billing","EA";"Billing","EA"}]

Application.ScreenUpdating = False

For i = 1 To UBound(ar, 2)
      Sheets(ar(1, i)).UsedRange.Offset(1).ClearContents
        With Sheet1
            .AutoFilterMode = False