Copy data from one worksheet to another using spec criteria

Solved/Closed
Siobahn Posts 2 Registration date Thursday July 6, 2017 Status Member Last seen July 7, 2017 - Updated on Jul 6, 2017 at 05:31 PM
vcoolio Posts 1404 Registration date Thursday July 24, 2014 Status Moderator Last seen September 15, 2023 - Jan 4, 2021 at 09:23 PM
Hello,

I have tried to "customize" other answers similar to this question to fit what I need but I am new to the whole macro thing. I have only used simple Excel formulas, so I need help!

This is what I would like to do:

I have a Status report that lists all of the homes we currently have under construction.

1. When a SOLD home (one that has a buyers name, not a sales center or spec) moves to 45%, I want to automatically copy that entire row from one worksheet to another (not removed from the master sheet, just copied to a separate 45% sheet - let's say sheet2)

2. If a home is sold and at 70% I would like two actions performed: I want this row copied, like 45%, to another sheet (sheet3). Also, if the column for keys has not been marked as received, I want the row to be highlighted yellow on the master sheet (sheet1).

3. If a home is sold and at 90% or 100% I want it to be highlighted green on the main sheet (sheet1).

Like I said, I have found people wanting to do similar things, and I've tried to tweak the code to fit what I need, but I cannot seem to get all of my conditions met.

Any help you can give me would be greatly appreciated!

I've created a sample of what I am working with, just for you to test code.

Thank you!

https://www.dropbox.com/s/aagd2w09c6f6bmj/Status%20Macro%20Tester.xlsx?dl=0

6 responses

vcoolio Posts 1404 Registration date Thursday July 24, 2014 Status Moderator Last seen September 15, 2023 259
Jul 7, 2017 at 09:16 AM
Hello Siobahn,

Try the following code, placed in a standard module and assigned to a button:-

Option Compare Text
Sub TransferData()

Dim lr As Long
Dim i As Integer