VBA: Cell Range

Closed
shellboy Posts 2 Registration date Monday August 14, 2017 Status Member Last seen August 15, 2017 - Aug 14, 2017 at 04:16 AM
 Blocked Profile - Aug 16, 2017 at 04:18 PM
Hello,

I am a beginner with VBA and I have a question that might sounds stupid to some. I have created a function of IfElseIf and I want to run it only on one column of my excel sheel. However I have been looking all over the internet on how to do it but nothing so far. Here is my code: ( I want to run it only on cell range P16 to P210)

Function Royalty(Rfactor As String) As Long

If Rfactor <= 0.5 Then

Royalty = 0.02

ElseIf Rfactor <= 0.8 And Rfactor > 0.5 Then

Royalty = 0.04

ElseIf Rfactor <= 1.1 And Rfactor > 0.8 Then

Royalty = 0.06

ElseIf Rfactor <= 1.5 And Rfactor > 1.1 Then

Royalty = 0.08

ElseIf Rfactor <= 2 And Rfactor > 1.5 Then

Royalty = 0.09

ElseIf Rfactor <= 2.5 And Rfactor > 2 Then

Royalty = 0.1

ElseIf Rfactor <= 3 And Rfactor > 2.5 Then

Royalty = 0.11

ElseIf Rfactor <= 3.5 And Rfactor > 3 Then

Royalty = 0.13

Else

Royalty = 3.5

End If

End Function

PLEASE HELP

1 response

Ok, this is not constructed right. First of all:

Where is this variable initialized at? Rfactor

You will need to post the whole program so we can see how it flows!

It's kind of fun to do the impossible! -Walter Elias Disney
shellboy Posts 2 Registration date Monday August 14, 2017 Status Member Last seen August 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017 at 08:26 AM