By default Shareaza will keep a ghost file of any deleted items. To disable this feature:
- Open Shareaza
- Click on Tools > Shareaza settings > General > Library
- Uncheck "Create ghost files when deleting"
This document, titled « Shareaza - Never create ghost files upon deleting item », is available under the Creative Commons
license. Any copy, reuse, or modification of the content should be sufficiently credited to CCM