Excel - Set the default number of sheets for your workbooks

Ask a question

By default Excel already includes3 sheets in your new workbooks (sheet1, sheet2...).

You can configure Excel to display a custom number of sheets, via the below manipulation:
  • Click on File > Options > General
  • In the "When creating new workbooks" section, increase the value next to "Include this many sheets:"
  • Click on OK to validate.
Jean-François Pillou

CCM is a leading international tech website. Our content is written in collaboration with IT experts, under the direction of Jeff Pillou, founder of CCM.net. CCM reaches more than 50 million unique visitors per month and is available in 11 languages.

Learn more about the CCM team