MacOSX - Empty trash without confirmation


To disable the warning displayed upon emptying the trash of MacOSX, follow the below procedure:

  • Go Finder > Finder Preferences > Advanced tab
  • Uncheck "Show warning before emptying the Trash".

Ask a question
CCM is a leading international tech website. Our content is written in collaboration with IT experts, under the direction of Jean-François Pillou, founder of CCM.net. CCM reaches more than 50 million unique visitors per month and is available in 11 languages.
This document, titled « MacOSX - Empty trash without confirmation », is available under the Creative Commons license. Any copy, reuse, or modification of the content should be sufficiently credited to CCM (ccm.net).