Under Google Drive, shared documents or files will appear in bold if they have been modified/edited by other users.
To turn off this update indicator, follow the below procedure:
- Connect to Google Drive.
- Click on the Gear icon > Settings.
- In the General section (Update indicators), uncheck "Bold any updated items"
This document, titled « Google Drive -Turn off update indicators », is available under the Creative Commons
license. Any copy, reuse, or modification of the content should be sufficiently credited to CCM