Skype - Closing your account

April 2018



Before deleting your Skype account, you must first delete the personal data of your Skype profile.
  • Click on the Skype menu > Accounts
  • Scroll to "Account details" and click on "Edit Profile":
  • Go to the Personal information and click on "Edit".
  • From there delete or replace your personal data (replace name by xxxxx).
  • Click on Save.

You can permanently remove your name from Skype, by making a request here.
Published by jak58. Latest update on April 30, 2014 at 07:08 AM by jak58.
This document, titled "Skype - Closing your account," is available under the Creative Commons license. Any copy, reuse, or modification of the content should be sufficiently credited to CCM (https://ccm.net/).
View All Sent and Received Files on Skype
Skype - How to create a group