profiles allow users to insert tabs
onto their pages that aggregate photos, favorited YouTube videos, or other Google account activity. You may limit the access to your personal information by selecting which of your profile tabs will be visible to visitors.
Log into Google Plus
and click on Home
Scroll to the section labeled Show these profile tabs to visitors (they're always visible to you)
and uncheck the tabs that you would like to hide: