If you don’t want a video on YouTube channel to be seen anymore you can easily hide or delete it. In this short article, we will show you how to manage your privacy settings and hide or delete your videos from YouTube channel.
YouTube allows you to adjust the visibility of your videos by changing their privacy settings. To change the visibility of a video published on your YouTube channel, sign-in to YouTube, click on your account icon on the top-right corner, and choose Your Channel.
Then, go to your Uploads and select a video from the list. Click on the eye icon below the Visibility column and edit it.
You can make your video Private, so no one except you would have access to it; Public so it can be viewed by everyone or Unlisted, which means that it will be hidden from your public profile, only users with whom you have shared the link can view the video. Don’t forget to click on Save before leaving the menu.
If you decide to delete a video from your YouTube channel, follow these instructions:
Sign-in to YouTube account, click on your profile picture at the top right corner of your screen, and select Your Channel. The list of published videos will be displayed on the page. Select the video(s) you want to remove by clicking on the three little dots (Options) on the right from the video and choose Delete forever option.
Make sure you want to delete this video because you can not undo it later. If so, checkmark the tab «I understand that deleting is permanent and can't be undone».
If you want to save the video to your computer, download it by clicking on the Download video tab. Finally, press Delete forever to make it disappear from your Youtube channel.
Note: If you don’t want to delete the video from your channel forever, follow the instructions above on how to hide a video on YouTube.
Photo by Szabo Viktor on Unsplash