iMessage - Save your conversations before closing them
You can configure the Messages app of Mac OS X Yosemite to automatically save your conversations when you close them. The procedure is as follows:
- Open the Messages app.
- Click on the Messages menu > Preferences.
- Go to the General tab.
- Check "Save history when conversations are closed ".
This document, titled « iMessage - Save your conversations before closing them », is available under the Creative Commons
license. Any copy, reuse, or modification of the content should be sufficiently credited to CCM