Are you having difficulty remembering which permissions you have given to certain apps on your iOS device? Rather than checking them individually, you can reset them all at once and then give access permissions as and when necessary.
It is quite common that the apps on your iPhone or iPad ask your permission to access various functions such as: localisation, Bluetooth, iPhotos or even your contacts list… this is especially true since the version 13 update for iOS.
The problem is that we ultimately forget which apps you have given what permission to, especially when we have dozens of apps. Ideally, you would individually check the permission settings, however this could quickly become tedious. It is much simpler to reset all the permissions and to grant permission when necessary.
After confirmation, your localisation and location permissions settings will have been reset. Apps on your iPhone or iPad will now require you to input the new permission settings to access certain features once you reuse them.
Photo credit: Unsplash