Posts1Registration dateTuesday March 23, 2021StatusMemberLast seenMarch 23, 2021
Mar 23, 2021 at 03:25 PM
My partner and I are working on different shared files. When one of us is working on a specific file (for instance an excel file), we would expect a pop-up stating ''another user is using the file, open in read-only ?'' when the other one is opening the file already in use. This is what happens when we used to work on pc.
How can we enable this function on mac ? We are risking everyday the lost of information since this message does not appear (the partner opening the fil while already in use is actually working for nothing and the work would not be saved).