Posts3Registration dateTuesday July 29, 2014StatusMemberLast seenDecember 14, 2014
Dec 14, 2014 at 02:49 PM
On an external hard drive I have about 500 GB of old back-up files which I no longer want. So I thought I would delete them. But this has so far proved impossible. I keep getting messages telling that although I am the Administrator (and the only person who ever uses the laptop to which the HDD is attached), I am not "allowed" to modify the back-up files.
I can see some sense in protecting such files as they may be the only tool to resurrect a dead system. But at the same time, they are a dead issue now and I need the space they are occupying.