CS3 Photoshop cannot open

Solved/Closed
Dale - Jun 15, 2008 at 05:58 PM
 Mohan Prasad - Feb 17, 2016 at 08:02 AM
Hello,

Hi, Im new to this help and advise site. I bought "CS3 Creative Suite-Standard Edition". I started to get error message with CS3, For a whole week I phone Adobe technical support dept and tried to get help, but all in vein, no email address for support either. I deactivated the programs 1st and than I uninstall it from control panel. I still could not re-installed CS3. there was no setup exe file. Last way out, I format my hard drive, install XP.

This time I manage to install CS3. Only problem is I cannot open "Photoshop program". The error message is as follow:

"The specified module could not be found. C/program files/commonfiles/Adobe Version Cue CS3/Client?3.0,0/VersionCueUI.DLL" After pressing enter the followwing errror message comes up:
The instruction at "0x5ad71531" referenced memory at "0x00000014". The memory could not be "read, click on "OK" to terminate the program.

Im busy with my graphic design course and I really, really need to have my CS3 up and running.

Please, THIS is my only help.

Your help and advised will be appreciated. thank you inadvanced.

-Dale
Related:

7 responses

i had the same problem, so I went to where it said the VersionCue file should be in my explorer. I found it in programs, then common files, then click on Adobe. in it's subdirectory, there should be a folder called Adobe Version Cue CS3. click on it and open all it's sub-directorys.
mine had...client..then a number under that, and a folder called dictionarys. if there are more than 1 folder with a number, my first was called 3.0.0, and under it was another folder called 3.1.0. I copied the 3 missing .DLL files to the folder called 3.1.0 and finally, it works perfect.
it was doing the same thing yours did. I might have done an Adobe upgrade, don't remember. but the most recent..3.1.0 didn't have any .DLL files, so I figured why not just copy and paste.