Files deleated...

Closed
Report
Posts
4
Registration date
Tuesday May 7, 2013
Status
Member
Last seen
May 7, 2013
-
Posts
6428
Registration date
Sunday June 6, 2010
Status
Moderator
Last seen
July 16, 2020
-
Well, in my informatics class the computers have a program that each time that the computer is turned off, all the changes are elimi9nated and everything becomes as it was before, I mean, if I create a file and leave it in the computer, when it is turned off the computer deleates the file.

What can I do to nsave things ensuring my self that they won't be deleated. (I don't have tyhe administrator's password :/ )

1 reply

Posts
6428
Registration date
Sunday June 6, 2010
Status
Moderator
Last seen
July 16, 2020

Hello,

Application like "Deep Freeze" will undo the changes made by the user the

moment we restart our PC. It depends upon the security level set by your

administrator. If such application is used only to make changes undo to the

C-drive then you can save the files in the D-Drive. But it all depends on the

setting set by your administrator. Since you don't have an administrator

password you don't have the permissions to make major changes. You might

have given a limited account to have an access to the PC. If you have an access

to the USB Ports then save your files in your pen drive or if there is any shared

folder in the network then take a permission from the administrator so that

you can save your files in the network folder.

Good Luck