Combining three different macros

Closed
kishore - Jan 7, 2012 at 10:52 AM
venkat1926 Posts 1863 Registration date Sunday June 14, 2009 Status Contributor Last seen August 7, 2021 - Jan 15, 2012 at 08:59 PM
Sir,
I am a beginner in writing codes(macro's). With great difficulty i have written three different macro's to copy data from main sheet to three different sheets. I am also formatting the data in the new three sheets with same macro's.

Instead of running three different macros, i have written another 4th macro to combine all the three macro's. When i am running the 4th macro, i am not getting the correct data, some times data is copied correctly but the formatting part is not coming properly. when i am using one macro at a time all the three macros are running perfectly. Can anybody help me in this regard.
With regards

Kishore

12 responses

venkat1926 Posts 1863 Registration date Sunday June 14, 2009 Status Contributor Last seen August 7, 2021 811
Jan 8, 2012 at 12:17 AM
how is the fourth macro worded?
Sir

The code is as follows
sub "macro name"
call "macro1"
call "macro2"
call "macro3"
end sub
Sir
One more point sir, when i am running 4th macro i.e combining 1 to 3 macros, data is correctly transferred to the respective sheets but only formatting part is not coming correctly.
with regards
kishore
venkat1926 Posts 1863 Registration date Sunday June 14, 2009 Status Contributor Last seen August 7, 2021 811
Jan 8, 2012 at 08:46 AM
I think it should be(try )

sub macro_name"
macro1
macro2
macro3
end sub

name of the macro should be one word. call may not be necessary
Dear venkat
I tried by removing "call" also but it is not working.

Kishore
Jan 8, 2012 at 11:29 AM
"but only formatting part is not coming correctly. "
depends upon the code. how is the data transferred by a formula or copy paste etc.

post a small example of code.
a trivial example is

Sub test()
Range("a1").Copy
Range("a20").PasteSpecial xlPasteAll
End Sub