Ram problem when using Photoshop

Closed
karan - Updated on Sep 12, 2017 at 04:27 AM
Ambucias Posts 47356 Registration date Monday February 1, 2010 Status Moderator Last seen February 15, 2023 - Sep 13, 2017 at 04:39 PM
Hello,





it works but after editing one or two pictures its the same whenever i use ram format files...please help me
Related:

4 responses

Ambucias Posts 47356 Registration date Monday February 1, 2010 Status Moderator Last seen February 15, 2023 11,165
Sep 12, 2017 at 04:12 AM
Hi

Please explain more clearly, there is no such thing as a ram format.

RAM= Random access memory
0
Srry its raw..whenever i m using dng files aftr importing it to photshop it shows there is not enough ram nd whenever i restart my photoshop it started working for one or two files nd thn its still the same...
0
Ambucias Posts 47356 Registration date Monday February 1, 2010 Status Moderator Last seen February 15, 2023 11,165
Sep 12, 2017 at 04:26 AM
That is a common when using Photoshop.

Use CCleaner regulsrly, a free tool, to regain ram space

https://ccm.net/downloads/security-and-maintenance/4555-ccleaner/
0
its still not working after cleaning any other thing its working jpeg files but not on raw or dng files
0
Ambucias Posts 47356 Registration date Monday February 1, 2010 Status Moderator Last seen February 15, 2023 11,165
Sep 12, 2017 at 04:22 PM
What can I say, raw and dng take a lot of memory.

How many ram in your computer?
0
Karan > Ambucias Posts 47356 Registration date Monday February 1, 2010 Status Moderator Last seen February 15, 2023
Sep 12, 2017 at 04:28 PM
3gb of ram nd i just changed my hard drive i updated my window 7 32 bit....i m really on edge of my job for submitting late work plss help
0
Ambucias Posts 47356 Registration date Monday February 1, 2010 Status Moderator Last seen February 15, 2023 11,165 > Karan
Sep 12, 2017 at 04:40 PM
Karan your hard drive and windows 7 have nothing to do with this, just your ram and the files format.

Photoshop is very demanding on memory. Your system also requires memory.

The more you edit a picture and with all the layers, the more memory it will take.

Must you absolutely work in raw and dng? Can't you work in jpeg and later convert to raw or dng ?

I always worked best with 4GB ram with jpeg. Photoshop recommends 8 GB

What version of Photoshop are you working with?
0
Earlier there was'nt such problems in cs 6 and right now i m using cs6....is thr something to do with older versions of photoshop
0
Ambucias Posts 47356 Registration date Monday February 1, 2010 Status Moderator Last seen February 15, 2023 11,165
Sep 13, 2017 at 04:04 AM
No, it's not a problem with older versions.

How much VRAM do you have?
0
karan > Ambucias Posts 47356 Registration date Monday February 1, 2010 Status Moderator Last seen February 15, 2023
Sep 13, 2017 at 06:21 AM
1300mb vram
0
Ambucias Posts 47356 Registration date Monday February 1, 2010 Status Moderator Last seen February 15, 2023 11,165 > karan
Sep 13, 2017 at 04:39 PM
2 Gb is recommended with 16-bit color
0