Workbook to track subcontractor invoices and payments

Closed
Vanhardy Posts 1 Registration date Friday June 16, 2017 Status Member Last seen June 16, 2017 - Updated on Jun 16, 2017 at 09:13 PM
vcoolio Posts 1404 Registration date Thursday July 24, 2014 Status Moderator Last seen September 15, 2023 - Jun 16, 2017 at 10:02 PM
Hi i need some help with a workbook im working on and i cant figure out how or if what i want to do can be done.

the workbook is to track subcontractor invoices and payments.

i have a master sheet where i enter the name, invoice #, invoice date, invoice amount, check number, check date and check amount.

then i have a sheet for each subcontractor with all their details; adders, phone, contract amount, retainer, etc and the same columns from the master sheet.

is it possible to enter the information on the master sheet and have it automatically transferred to the different sub sheets? or enter the info on the sub sheets and automatically transferred to the master sheet?

how can i accomplish this?

thank you
Vanhardy
Related:

1 response

vcoolio Posts 1404 Registration date Thursday July 24, 2014 Status Moderator Last seen September 15, 2023 259
Jun 16, 2017 at 10:02 PM
Hello Vanhardy,

Yes, you could do it either way successfully. Its your preference but I would say that it may be a better option to have the data transferred from the Master sheet to the individual contractor sheets. This way, you are actually summarising each individual contractor activity and it may be easier for you to track any anomalies (especially payment ones!) should a contractor raise a question with you.