Nfsc black screen after install [Closed]

Report
-
Posts
51413
Registration date
Monday February 1, 2010
Status
Moderator
Last seen
May 16, 2020
-
nfs carbon not working, I ve reinstalled it nearly 10 times after formatting my system(win xp sp2). when I run it it displays a black screen for 2secs and displays don1t send screen. please say a solution.(but the game runs in my laptop(win vista home basic)

8 replies


Hi,

You do not have the requirements for playing the game on your system on which its been installed several times,its the graphic card definitely which needs to be upgraded and may be also ram.

Thanks
Posts
177
Registration date
Saturday January 2, 2010
Status
Member
Last seen
August 13, 2016
6
Try googling Swiftshader. It helped me open nFS Carbon, but it is really slow. anyone help me with that please?
Posts
51413
Registration date
Monday February 1, 2010
Status
Moderator
Last seen
May 16, 2020
14,795
Hello Jack,

Slow you say! Only more ram will help you! I assume that you know how to free some used ram at boot time.

Regards
Blocked Profile
Hi,

Ambucias is totally right ,only ram and good graphics can make you play a game properly,ram is for performance and graphic is for good display as per game requirements.

Good luck
Posts
177
Registration date
Saturday January 2, 2010
Status
Member
Last seen
August 13, 2016
6
Thanks amucias, this slow NFS Carbon is bugging me to death. Can you tell me how to free more RAM to play NFS Carbon smoothly. Well, the display is good enough when low. that's okay because I have an intel chipset. My RAM is 1 GB which is allowed by NFS Carbon. What do I do?
Posts
51413
Registration date
Monday February 1, 2010
Status
Moderator
Last seen
May 16, 2020
14,795
Hi Jack,

1. Always ensure, before playing, to clean your temp files and cache.

2. When you boot your computer, there are many applications which run that you don't really need.

To stop this foolishness, download and run this free little tool and follow the instructions. It will find all the apps that don't need to run at boot time.

https://www.malwarebytes.com/startuplite/

Regards
Posts
177
Registration date
Saturday January 2, 2010
Status
Member
Last seen
August 13, 2016
6
Ambucias, will Readyboost help? From my pen drive?
Posts
51413
Registration date
Monday February 1, 2010
Status
Moderator
Last seen
May 16, 2020
14,795
Hello Jack

I never used it nor have I ever examined it. From long experience, I can tell you that no software will help to increase speed, they are just paraphenalia to make cash on what you can do yourself.

The tricks to increase speed:

1. Enough space on the hard disk
2. A clean registry
3. A good processor
4. Lots of ram
5, The ideal video card
6. Light but efficient antivirus
7. A good package from your ISP for DSL
8. An up to date OS

No software speeding software will help, as a matter of a fact, many experienced serious system problems after using speeding software.

Regards
Posts
177
Registration date
Saturday January 2, 2010
Status
Member
Last seen
August 13, 2016
6
Ambucias,
Readyboost comes inbuilt with Windows Vista and 7. Will it work?
Posts
51413
Registration date
Monday February 1, 2010
Status
Moderator
Last seen
May 16, 2020
14,795
Oh that Readyboost,

Sorry to say but not only it will not work on you XP sp2 but your system may get corrupted if you force it.

By the way, why haven't you upgraded to sp3?

Nota bene about Readyboost:

Since flash drives wear out after a finite (though very large) number of writes, ReadyBoost could eventually wear out the drive it uses--though this may take a long time, depending on various factors. According to Microsoft, the drive should be able to operate for at least ten years.[2] However, current day flash drives may be delegated toward ReadyBoost in the future as newer capacities will become standard by dwarfing older flash drives.
Posts
177
Registration date
Saturday January 2, 2010
Status
Member
Last seen
August 13, 2016
6
I am running Windows 7. What are you talking about xp sp2?
Posts
51413
Registration date
Monday February 1, 2010
Status
Moderator
Last seen
May 16, 2020
14,795
Sorry, I misread you original post.

I then think you can use Readyboost

Here is an article from Wikipedia it explains almost everything on Readyboost.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ReadyBoost