Transfer full row based on one column on multiple sheet to one

Closed
redwing35 Posts 3 Registration date Thursday February 12, 2015 Status Member Last seen February 23, 2015 - Feb 12, 2015 at 06:25 PM
vcoolio Posts 1404 Registration date Thursday July 24, 2014 Status Moderator Last seen September 15, 2023 - Feb 23, 2015 at 05:12 PM
I am new to this, and never did codes for Excel. But I need help. I have a workbook with 4 tabs: Summary, Project A, Project B, Project C. On Project A/B/C sheets there is a column called Summary Indicator. In the cell if it is YES, I want the entire row columns A though P to be copied to the Summary tab. The goal is to see only the key rows from all three Project sheets on the Summary tab. Can anyone help a newbie to macros and coding?
Related:

4 responses

vcoolio Posts 1404 Registration date Thursday July 24, 2014 Status Moderator Last seen September 15, 2023 259
Feb 14, 2015 at 10:13 AM
Hello Redwing,

I think that the following code may help:-

Sub CopyData()
Dim ws As Worksheet
Dim lRow As Long
Dim lCol As Integer

Application.ScreenUpdating = False

For Each ws In Worksheets
    If ws.Name = "Summary" Then GoTo NextSheet

ws.Select

lRow = Range("A" & Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Row
    lCol = Cells(1, Columns.Count).End(xlToLeft).Column

For Each cell In Range("A2:A" & lRow)
        If cell.Value = "Yes" Then
            Range(Cells(cell.Row, "A"), Cells(cell.Row, lCol)).Copy
            Sheets("Summary").Range("A" & Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Offset(1, 0).PasteSpecial xlPasteValues

End If
    Next cell

NextSheet:
Next ws

Sheets("Summary").Range("A1:P" & Rows.Count).RemoveDuplicates Columns:=2, Header:=xlYes
Sheets("Summary").Select

Application.ScreenUpdating = True
Application.CutCopyMode = False

End Sub

The "Summary Indicator" is in Column A of each sheet. Type "Yes" beside any row of data (in any sheet) that you want to transfer to the Summary sheet. The criteria ("Yes") is case sensitive.