New Facebook user, account disabled w/no reason

Closed
Petrichor - Oct 26, 2018 at 05:58 PM
Ambucias Posts 47356 Registration date Monday February 1, 2010 Status Moderator Last seen February 15, 2023 - Oct 27, 2018 at 04:53 PM
TLDR: Never used Facebook before, made an account, had it disabled soon after doing essentially nothing with it, what do I do?

Hello,

Sorry for the wall of text, I looked around the net for people with similar situations to mine to see if someone helped them find a solution and almost every time people reamed them for not giving enough info about what they were doing etc. so I decided to write up literally everything I did, because the account was new, and I had not done much with it yet.

I am a college student, who has never used Facebook before, and simply never felt the need to, as I could contact my friends through other means.

However, my college is very active on Facebook, with many groups in which students help each other with their studies, plan events, etc.

So I have made an account, joined one such Facebook group, posted a few posts in the group, searched up the profiles of some friends from high school, had one of my friends add me, and left it at that.

A few days of doing nothing with the account later, I decided to contact said friend via Facebook to learn a bit about how it works.

I tried logging in from my phone, but either forgot the password, or typed it wrong it when I signed up, so I requested a reset to my email.

Reset went without a hitch, made a new password, sent two messages to friend, closed Facebook.

Except the next time I tried to log in, it told me my activity was suspicious and to add a phone number to protect my account.

All right, annoyed by that since I didn't really want it linked to my phone number but whatever, it wouldn't let me log in otherwise, so I added the number, got the confirmation code, typed it in, and done right?