- Registration date
- Friday October 30, 2015
- Last seen
- November 29, 2020
Facebook needs the copy of your ID in order to confirm your identity. This is a security check to confirm the authenticity of a Facebook account.
Here is what happens to your ID when you send it to Facebook. Facebook will encrypted and store your ID securely, and it will not be visible to anyone.
You can also choose to delete your ID from Facebook's server within 30 days of submission by accessing your Identity Confirmation Settings.