IPhone camera roll

Closed
ssterling13579
Posts
2
Registration date
Tuesday July 20, 2021
Status
Member
Last seen
July 20, 2021
- Jul 20, 2021 at 03:24 PM
ssterling13579
Posts
2
Registration date
Tuesday July 20, 2021
Status
Member
Last seen
July 20, 2021
- Jul 20, 2021 at 03:57 PM
I recently joined Facebook, downloaded the app on my iPhone 10, and have the latest update of iOS.

Since joining Facebook last week, I have not opened the closed Facebook app on my phone, but have seen that I have new notifications pending on it per the Facebook icon. I have taken several photos on my phone that are on my camera roll that I don’t wish to post or share.

When I signed up for Facebook I regrettably agreed to allow Facebook to access all photos.

Since I haven’t opened the Facebook app since I have taken new photos on my phone, does Facebook have/see my current camera roll.

1 reply

Bob Dijks
Posts
2697
Registration date
Friday April 3, 2015
Status
Administrator
Last seen
July 15, 2022
326
Jul 20, 2021 at 03:53 PM
Hello,

Normally Facebook should ask you for permission to access your photos each time you install the application on your phone. For that reason, I would personally recommend you to delete the app from your phone, download it again and carefully revise the permissions your iPhone asks you to give during the installation process.

Good luck.

Bob
2
ssterling13579
Posts
2
Registration date
Tuesday July 20, 2021
Status
Member
Last seen
July 20, 2021

Jul 20, 2021 at 03:57 PM
Thank you. I did allow it to access photos which is what I’m trying to figure out
0