Hp Mini factory settings restore

Closed
Mike - Jul 7, 2010 at 08:55 AM
 rana - Mar 10, 2011 at 02:29 AM
Hello,


I would like to restore my Hp Mini 1000 to factory settings, will all the information on the hard drive be deleted if I do so? \do I need to first back it up? pls help.
Related:

4 replies

i have hp 2133 mini notebook. I can't boot for the past more than a week
9
Justtheanswers
Dec 26, 2010 at 02:12 AM
You don't have to back it up using the F10 method. Just shut down your computer, then when you turn it back on reapetely press F10 until a BIOS setup utility pops up. Go a few pages to the left and do a memory check, the re-enter the correct time and date. Then hit F10 again, and it will be rebooted.
8
what should I do my back up file has been deleted by mistake...currently no backup. ...i can start in the safe mode.
1
Blocked Profile
Jul 7, 2010 at 12:39 PM
Hi mike,

Definitely you need to make a backup which is always recommended as all data will be erased completely.

Thanks
0